Comedy Awards 2016

This year’s shortlist for the Edinburgh Comedy Awards will be announced on Wednesday 24 August at approx 14.00The press call with all the nominees is on Thursday 25 August at 9.45 at Assembly Checkpoint, 3 Bristo Place, EH1 1EY
The winner be announced on Saturday 27 August at a lunchtime ceremony at Dovecot Studio, Infirmary Street.
The Edinburgh Comedy Awards are judged by an independent panel who see every show eligible at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe. The Awards are:-


– Best Comedy Show with a cash prize of £10,000

– Best Newcomer with a cash prize of £5,000

– Panel Prize with a cash prize of £5,000


Previous winners and nominees include some of Britain’s best loved comedians who perform constantly all over the UK and are regular fixtures on our TV screens. Past winners include: 2013 Bridget Christie, 2001 Garth Marenghi’s Netherhead (Richard Ayoade, Matthew Holness & Alice Lowe), 1992 Steve Coogan.

A full history of the winners and nominees, eligibility rules and everything to do with the Awards can be found at:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: